Completed Ministry Project

We partnered with CURE (cure.org).  We were able to send them $6,597.00 in December 2011.  

Another donor matched our amount, so the total was doubled!


CURE is thrilled to be partnered with the Asher Foundation in providing medical and spiritual care to 7 children in Uganda with neurological conditions like hydrocephalus, spina bifida, and brain tumors. The CURE Hospital in Mbale, Uganda treats over 1,000 patients a year surgically. Every child and parent is received and cared for in a distinctively loving Christian environment. Our medical and spiritual teams work hand in hand in bringing complete healing to the children and their families.  Thank you for your generosity and for joining us in healing these children and their families!

Rick Klein
CURE International
VP of Development

 

 

The 8 Children in Uganda that have received life saving surgery

 

 

"For I will restore health unto you, and I will heal you of your wounds, saith the Lord."

 

Jeremiah 30:17

  
When we set on this project, our goal was to provide one surgery for a baby with Hydrocephalus in Uganda....

We soon found out the Lord had bigger plans!  Through our generous supporters who have purchased bracelets, The Asher Foundation was able to provide for 8 children and babies to receive life saving surgery In Uganda.  

 

 

 

 

Here are the 8 beautiful Children........

 

1. Resty Khwaka: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/02/khwaka/

2. Trinity Ajok: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/01/trinity_ajok/

3. Paul Besigye: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/01/paul_besigye/

4. Sumaya Nakate: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/01/sumaya_nakate/

5. Scovia Ayekundire: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/02/scovia_ayekundire/

6. Hussain Abdi: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/02/hussain_abdi/

7. Bosco Arocha: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/02/bosco_arocha/

8. Pauline Nabasa: http://cure.org/curekids/uganda/2012/02/pauline_nabasa/